Trophy Winners

2018 Newhaven Yacht Club Trophy Winners

Trophies are awarded each November at the AGM to members for their achievements during the year.

Frostbite Cup Sandy Young
Tapping Cup Nigel Cooper & Ann Headon
Cruiser Cup Stu & Chris Proud
Gannet Cup (rounding Sovereign Tower) Teresa Scott
Kittiwake Cup Jonathan Bacon
Helping Hands Trophy Roger Davis
Cock Up Kettle Maurice Elford
Peanpa Cup (Photography) Ann Headon
Spinnaker Trophy Richard Mitchell
Courage Cup Sandy Young & Roger Thomas
Channel Handicap Plate (Bake off at Sea) Shirli Gaston
Howgill Cup (Single Handed to C.I.) Shirli Gaston
Master Mariner Bill Wates
Ranalagh Cup (1st Channel Night Crossing) Teresa Scott
Most Improved Skipper Alan Turnbull
Most Improved Crew Chris Turnbull